A Blog Coach?

I recently did an interview with my blog coach — yes my blog coach.  Whenever I explore a new opportunity I look for someone who is already an expert in that area, and then I engage them to coach me.  I’ve posted that interview with my blog coach Bill Seaver right here on the 48 Days Online Radio Show

In this podcast I ask Bill questions like:

Why should anyone care about blogging?

How can a person use new media tools to promote what they do?

Who are a couple of common people you’ve seen this work for?

How does someone begin their own blog?

How can listeners get more information?

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “A Blog Coach?”

  1. Josh Says:

    This was an excellent podcast. Bill made some great points about the hows and whys of blogging that will benefit anyone who is in charge of their own venture. An additional point that I would like to add for others is that people who blog must have something to say. Content is king on the web having yet another blog out there with minimal insights about their topic will ultimately result in the person’s efforts going unrewarded. Make something compelling, unique and thought-provoking, though, and people can realize benefits very quickly.

  2. Tom Anderson Says:

    I thought this was a very good interview and found Bill to be very knowledgeable. I usually listen to podcasts in the car and I plan to listen to this one again so I can take notes. Bill’s blog is informative as well.

  3. jessica Says:

    Thanks Dan and Bill! I LOVE the encouragement as I build my own website /home business. I wouldn’t be able to do this without your important tips and guidance. I have just found your podcast and can’t get enough. Can you do a 4 hour show? haha — thanks for all you do.

  4. Bill Seaver Says:

    Thanks for the post and podcast opportunity Dan.

  5. Carolyn Says:

    I couldn’t sleep and thought I would catch up on my podcasts. I listened to this one at 4am and had to get pen and paper. This was so applicable and relevant. Excellent information and a great interview! Thanks Dan and Bill!!!

Leave a Reply

